jori and judges

The World Online Piping & Drumming Championships judges are selected from the best pipers and drummers from around the world. We're proud to say that our judges are all top-notch players with wide-ranging experience and expertise as performers, teachers and adjudicators.

Our Fall 2021 competition features the following judges:

The following judges have worked with us in past seasons:

Judges for our previous competitions have included:

Aaron MacLean - N. Ireland
Alan Bevan - Canada
Alastair Dunn - Scotland
Alex Wilson - New Zealand
Andre Tessier - Canada
Andrea Boyd
Andrea Frewen — New Zealand
Andrew Bonar - Canada
Andrew Donlon - USA
Andrew Douglas
Andrew P. Hayes - Canada
Andrew Rogers - Canada
Andrew Womersley — Australia
Ann Gray — Canada
Arthur Cooke - Scotland
Blake Schmidt - Canada
Bob Worrall - Canada
Brendon Eade – New Zealand
Bruce Gandy
Callum Beaumont — Scotland
Calum Watson — Scotland
Cameron MacDougall — Scotland
Chris Armstrong — Scotland
Chris Pollock – N. Ireland
Ciaran Mordaunt
Colin Clansey - Canada
Dani Millar - Canada
Davey Welsh — New Zealand
David Bowman - Canada
David Hilder — Canada
Dean Smythe — N. Ireland
Duncan Millar – Canada
Euan MacCrimmon - Scotland
Finlay Cameron — Scotland
Gareth McLees
Gary Potter — Australia
Gavin Noade
Gordon Craig — Scotland
Gordon Lee - Scotland
Gordon McCready — Scotland
Greg Dinsdale
Greg Wilson – New Zealand
Harold Gillespie — Australia
Harvey Dawson — Canada
Iain Speirs — Scotland
Ian K. MacDonald – Canada
James MacHattie – Canada
James W. Troy - Canada
Jim Kilpatrick - Scotland
John Dew — Scotland
John Don MacKenzie - Scotland
Johnny Rowe — Canada
Jonathon Simpson
Keith Orr – N. Ireland
Keith Paton - USA
Margaret Dunn
Matt Turnbull -USA
Matt Wilson — Scotland
Michael Cusack - USA
Michael O'Neil - USA
Mike Cole - USA
Niall Stewart - Scotland
Nick Hudson — USA
Paul Turner - Scotland
Peter Aumonier - Canada
Peter McCalister - Scotland
Richard Hawke - New Zealand
Richard Parkes - Northern Ireland
Robert Mathieson - Scotland
Sandy Cameron - Scotland
Scott Currie - Scotland
Seumas Coyne — USA
Sean McKeown — Canada
Shaunna Hilder — Canada
Stuart Easton – New Zealand
Stuart Liddell - Scotland
Terry Lee – Canada
Tyler Fry - Canada
William McCallum – Scotland